Skip to content

someone’s up to their old tricks…

July 3, 2009

Many of you might remember that D and I are dealing with a cat with cancer.  And, since these darlings are like our children, the prognosis of lymphoma was devastating.

We have been lucky to have access to great doctors and to medicine that has truly worked.  But, lately I’ve been getting a little anxious.  And I keep pestering D about the big ‘time line’.  A normal prognosis of lymphoma would give the cat an average of 6 months.  And, as we discovered her illness in January, July would be the big month… 

It hasn’t been until recently that I’ve noticed someone’s up to their old tricks…  hiding in dark places, staying out of everyone’s way… It doesn’t feel right.  Something’s on the horizon…

DSCF4023

It’s worth mentioning that we’re not going any where or coming from any where, nor is this staged.  She climbed in on her own… which isn’t normal… Cats typically have a healthy fear of the carrier.  It generally means they are going to the vet, or traveling in a car…nothing good comes of it… So, why volunteer?

DSCF4018

It worries me…

 

:: and now, to something completely unrelated: music.  Because, really, if I thought about the bad stuff all the time, life would be too much to bear.  So, I’ve been jamming alot, especially while cooking.  And here’s my latest crush.  I hope you like them as much as I do… :)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Mary permalink
    July 4, 2009 12:23 pm

    I like the music! Very retro.
    I love you,
    Mom

  2. Mike permalink
    July 6, 2009 2:44 pm

    When the tool partner passes it will be a sad day in tooldom.

Leave a Reply

